WHATCOM — The 2019 all-Northwest Conference girls cross country teams announced Nov. 21:


  • Livi Lackland Henry, Bellingham

Coach of the Year

  • Bill McClement, Bellingham

First team

  • Evelyn Buetow, Sehome

  • Kammy Burton, Sedro-Woolley

  • Kayla Aalpoel, Meridian

  • Maya Ewing, Lynden Christian

  • Caitlan Brar, Anacortes

  • Laura Halsell, Squalicum

  • Gillian Spilker, Bellingham

  • Rosie Kirker, Sehome

  • Julie Gill, Sehome

  • Jaclyn Denham, Ferndale


Lynden Christian sophomore Maya Ewing was named to the all-Northwest Conference first-team after placing 15th at the 1A girls state cross country championships. (Eric Trent/Lynden Tribune)

Second team

  • Izabelle Anderson, Bellingham

  • Mila Hoagland, Burlington

  • Grace Doud, Squalicum

  • Lily Snow, Nooksack Valley

  • Callie Buchanan, Lakewood

  • Jessica Frydenlund, Anacortes

  • Sage Maihiot, Burlington

  • Madison Howe, Lakewood

  • Isabelle Douglas, Sehome

  • Jenny Hanson, Anacortes