Skip to main content

Where to Write Your Government

Federal

 

President Joe Biden (D), The White House, 1600 Pennsylvania. Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20500; Public comment desk, 202-456-1111; email form at whitehouse.gov/contact. Website: joebiden.com.

 

U.S. Senator Maria Cantwell (D), 511 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510, 202-224-3441; Public comment form at cantwell.senate.gov/contact. Website: cantwell.senate.gov.

 

U.S. Senator Patty Murray (D), 154 Russell Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20510, 202-224-2621; Public comment email form at murray.senate.gov/write-to-patty; Website: murray.senate.gov.

 

U.S. Representative Rick Larsen (D), 2163 Rayburn HOB, Washington, DC 20515, 202-225-2605; Public comment email form at larsen.house.gov/contact. Website: larsen.house.gov.


State

 

Governor Jay Inslee (D), Office of the Governor, PO Box 40002, Olympia, WA 98504-0002, 360-902-4111; Public contact email form at governor.wa.gov/contact. Website: governor.wa.gov.

 

Senator Simon Sefzik (R), 109-A Irv Newhouse Building, PO Box 40442 Olympia, WA 98504, 360-786-7682; Public comment email form at simonsefzik.src.wastateleg.org/contact-me. Website: simonsefzik.src.wastateleg.org.

 

Representative Sharon Shewmake (D), JLOB 310, PO Box 40600, Olympia WA 98504-0600, 800-562-6000 or 360-746-6939; Public comment email at app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/42/2. Or email Legislative Assistant Sarah Soulliere at Sarah.Soulliere@leg.wa.gov. Website: housedemocrats.wa.gov/shewmake.

 

Representative Alicia Rule (D), JLOB 334, PO Box 40600, Olympia, WA 98504-0600, 360-746-3744; Public comment email at app.leg.wa.gov/pbc/memberEmail/42/1. Website: housedemocrats.wa.gov/rule.


County

 

Whatcom County Executive Satpal Sidhu, 311 Grand Ave. Suite 108, Bellingham, WA 98225-4082, 360-778-5200; Email: ssidhu@co.whatcom.wa.us. Website: https://www.whatcomcounty.us/415/County-Executive.

 

Whatcom County Council Member Tyler Bird District 3 (Everson, Nooksack Sumas), 311 Grand Ave., Suite 105, Bellingham, WA 98225, 360-778-5021; Email: tbyrd@co.whatcom.wa.us. Website: whatcomcounty.us/2769/Tyler-Byrd.

 

Whatcom County Council Member Kathy Kershner District 4 (Lynden), 311 Grand Ave., Suite 105, Bellingham, WA 98225, 360-220-7535; Email: KKershne@co.whatcom.wa.us. Website: whatcomcounty.us/3322/Kathy-Kershner.

Whatcom County Council Member Ben Elenbaas District 5 (Ferndale/Custer), 311 Grand Ave., Suite 105, Bellingham, WA 98225, 360-778-5025; Email: BElenbaa@co.whatcom.wa.us.


North Whatcom Municipal

 

City of Everson, 111 W. Main St./PO Box 315, Everson, WA 98247, 360-966-3411; Mayor John Perry, email: mayor@ci.everson.wa.us. City Clerk/Treasurer Melanie Dickinson, email: mdickinson@ci.everson.wa.us. Website: ci.everson.wa.us.

 

City of Ferndale, 2095 Main St./ P.O. Box 936 Ferndale, WA 98248, 360-384-4302; Mayor Greg Hansen, 360-685-2350 ext. 1105, email greghansen@cityofferndale.org. City Administrator Jori Burnett, 360-685-2351 ext. 1104, email joriburnett@cityofferndale.org. Website: cityofferndale.org.

 

City of Lynden, 300 4th St. Lynden, WA 98264, 360-354-1170; Mayor Scott Korthuis, email korthuiss@lyndenwa.org; City Administrator John Williams, email williamsj@lyndenwa.org.

 

City of Nooksack, 103 W Madison St, Nooksack, WA 98276, 360-966-2531. Mayor Kevin Hester kevin@cityofnooksack.com. Clerk/Treasurer Virginia Arnason, email: virginia@cityofnooksack.com. Website: cityofnooksack.com.

 

City of Sumas, 433 Cherry St./ P.O. Box 9 Sumas, WA 98295, 360-988-5711; Mayor Bruce Bosch, email: Bbosch@cityofsumas.com. Finance Director Jennifer Bell, email: jbell@cityofsumas.com.


Public education

 

Ferndale School District, 6041 Vista Drive/P.O. Box 698 Ferndale, WA 98248, 360-383-9200. Interim Superintendent Mark Deebach, 360-383-9203, email: Mark.Deebach@ferndalesd.org. Website: ferndalesd.org.

 

Lynden School District, 516 Main St., Lynden, WA 98264, 360-354-4443. Interim Superintendent Mike Stromme, 360-354-4443 ext. 3414, email: strommem@lynden.wednet.edu. Website: lynden.wednet.edu.

 

Mount Baker School District, 4956 Deming Road/P.O. Box 95 Deming, WA 98244, 360-383-2000. Superintendent Mary Sewright, 360-617-4600, msewright@mtbaker.wednet.edu. Website: mtbaker.wednet.edu.

 

Nooksack Valley School District, 3326 E. Badger Road, Everson, WA 98247, 360-988-4754. Superintendent Matt Galley, email: matt.galley@nv.k12.wa.us. Website: nv.k12.wa.us.