Rotary winners

LYNDEN — At its May 21 meeting, the Mt. Baker Rotary Club awarded $48,000 in scholarships to 24 outstanding Whatcom County high school student graduates of 2019.

The recipients as pictured from left to right are:

Chase Craiger, Mount Baker; Bree VanDalen, Lynden; Kaitlyn Vopnford, Lynden; Jenna Matthews, Lynden; Jade Kochuten, Lynden; Sofia Bouma, Lynden Christian; Kristen Dick, Lynden Christian; Baylor Galley, Nooksack Valley; Alexis Groen, Meridian; Kaiden VanDalen, Lynden; Tate Hutchins, Lynden; Shane Hamstra, Lynden Christian; Sam Faber, Lynden Christian; Dylan Richards, Lynden Christian; Chad Nunamaker, Meridian; Jenna Tenkley, Nooksack Valley; Torina Hommes, Lynden Christian; Sofie Fransen, Lynden Christian; Elle Timmer, Lynden Christian.

Recipients not pictured are: Holly Lenssen, Lynden; Elijah VanderHaak, Lynden; Dylan Hickok, Meridian; Elias Kabinov, Mount Baker; David Kenner, Lynden Christian.