35 are running for governor

  OLYMPIA ­— These are the results of May 11-15 filing week for public office in the state of Washington (city listed is where campaign is based). Most positions up for election are state and federal and also of courts.

  The primary election will be Aug. 4. The general election will be Nov. 3.



Whatcom County Superior Court Judge, Position 1

Robert E. Olson

Whatcom County Superior Court Judge, Position 2

James Erb

Evan Jones

Lisa Keeler

Whatcom County Superior Court Judge, Position 3

Lee Grochmal

Whatcom County Superior Court Judge, Position 4

David E. Freeman

Jim Nelson

Carl Munson

Public Utility District No. 1, Commissioner District 1

Jeffrey McClure, Bellingham

Christine Grant, Bellingham



Legislative District 42, State Representative, Position 1

Luanne Van Werven, Bellingham, Republican

Alicia Rule, Blaine, Democratic

Legislative District 42, State Representative, Position 2

Jennifer Sefzik, Custer, Republican

Sharon Shewmake, Bellingham, Democratic

Legislative District 40, State Representative, Position 1

Debra Lekanoff, Bow, Democratic

Legislative District 40, State Representative, Position 2 (short and full term)

Russ Dzialo, Bellingham, Republican

Alex Ramel, Bellingham, Democratic

Legislative District 40,State Senator

Charles Carrell, Burlington, Republican

Elizabeth (Liz) Lovelett, Bellingham, Democratic


Alex Tsimerman, Seattle, Stand Up America

Phil Fortunato, Auburn, Republican

Ryan Ryals, Tacoma, unaffiliated

Leon Anon Lawson, Shelton, Republican

Henry Clay Dennison, Seattle, Socialist Workers

Tim Eyman, Olympia, Republican

Liz Hallock, Yakima, Green

Goodspaceguy, Seattle, Republican

Omari Tahir Garrett, Seatttle, Democratic

Don L. Rivers, Seattle, Democratic

Martin L. ‘Iceman’ Wheeler, Fall City, Republican

Raul Garcia, Yakima, Republican

Tylor Grow, Arlington, Republican

Winston Wilkes, Granite Falls, Propertarianist

Brian R. Weed, West Richland, no party preference

Thor Amundson, Olympia, Independent

Gene Hart, Bremerton, Democratic

William (Bill) Miller, Kennewick, American Patriot

Dylan B. Nails, Colfax, Independent

Cameron M. Vessey, Spokane, no party preference

David W. Blomstrom, Seattle, Fifth Republic

Anton Sakharov, Issaquah, Trump Republican

Craig Campbell, Tacoma, no party preference

Nate Herzog, Kenmore, Republican

Cregan M. Newhouse, Lynn-wood, no party preference

Ian Gonzales, Kennewick, Republican

Cairo D’Almeida, SeaTac, Democratic

Elaina J. Gonzalez, East Wenatchee, Independent

Jay Inslee, Seattle, Democratic

Joshua Freed, Bothell, Republican

David Voltz, Spokane, Cascadia Labour

Joshua Wolf, Friday Harbor, New-Liberty

Loren Culp, Tumwater, Republican

Richard L. Carpenter, Bremerton, Republican

Bill Hirt, Bellevue, Republican

Lieutenant Governor

Joseph Brumbles, Yelm, Republican

Jared Frerichs, Spokane, Libertarian

Ann Davison Sattler, Seattle, Republican

James R. Rafferty, Milton, Democratic

Marko Liias, Seattle, Democratic

Matt Seymour, Bothell, Libertarian

Michelle Jasmer, Puyallup, Democratic

Bill Penor, Lake Stevens, Republican

Richard (Dick) Muri, Steilacoom, Republican

Denny Heck, Olympia, Democratic

Marty McClendon, Gig Harbor, Republican

Attorney General 

Matt Larkin, Tacoma, Republican

Mike Vaska, Puyallup, GOP

Brett Rogers, Lake Stevens, Republican

Bob Ferguson, Seattle, Democratic

Secretary of State

Ed Minger, Puyallup, Independent

Gentry Lange, Seattle, Progressive

Kim Wyman, Snohomish, Republican

Gael Tarleton, Seattle, Democratic

Commissioner of Public Lands

Cameron Whitney, Grand Coulee, Republican

Steve Sharon, Seattle, Republican

Hilary Franz, Seattle, Democratic

Kelsey Reyes, Covington, Libertarian

Maryam Abasbarzy, Seattle, Republican

Sue Kuehl Pederson, Lakewood, Republican

Frank Wallbrown, Mountlake Terrace, Democratic

State Auditor

Joshua Casey, Seattle, Democratic

Chris Leyba, Tacoma, Republican

Pat (Patrice) McCarthy, Seattle, Democratic

State Treasurer

Duane A. Davidson, Tacoma, Republican

Mike Pellicciotti, Seattle, Democratic

Superintendent of Public Instruction, nonpartisan

Ron Higgins, West Richland

Maia Espinoza, TacomaStan Lippmann, Renton

David Spring, FerndaleDennis Wick, Snohomish

Chris Reykdal, Tumwater

Insurance Commissioner

Anthony Welti, Marysville, Libertarian

Chirayu Avinash Patel, Tacoma, Republican

Mike Kreidler, Tumwater, Democratic

Washington State Supreme Court Justice, Position 3

David Larson

Raquel Montoya-Lewis

Washington State Supreme Court Justice, Position 4

Charles W. Johnson

Washington State Supreme Court Justice, Position 6

Richard S. Serns

G. Helen Whitener

Washington State Supreme Court Justice, Position 7

Debra L. Stephens



Congressional District 1

U.S. Representative

Suzan DelBene, Kirkland, Democratic

Steven Skelton, Snohomish, Libertarian

Robert Dean Mair, Redmond, no party preference

Matthew Heines, Redmond, no party preference

Justin Smoak, Bellingham, no party preference

Derek Chartrand, Redmond, GOP

Jeffrey Beeler Sr., Sultan, Republican

Congressional District 2

U.S. Representative

Timothy S. Hazelo, Oak Harbor, Republican

Tim Uy, Bellingham, Trump Republican

Kari Ilonummi, Arlington, Republican

Rick Larsen, Everett, Democratic

James Dean Golder, Oak Harbor, Republican

Carrie R. Kennedy, Oak Harbor, Republican

Cody Hart, Sedro-Woolley, Republican

Jason Call, Marysville, Democratic