Five locals named to first Processed Razz Council

WHATCOM — Five local red raspberry growers and their alternates have been named to the first national Processed Raspberry Council. In all, U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Tom Vilsack has appointed 23 representatives to serve on the council. Members and their alternates will fill staggered terms of two or three years. These are the five regular…

This content is for subscribers only. Already a subscriber? Login or Subscribe Now

Calvin Bratt is the editor of the Lynden Tribune. Email Calvin at Follow the Tribune on Twitter at @LyndenTribune.