Council appoints to advisory panels

WHATCOM ­— The County Council on Jan. 15 filled some open spots on county boards and commissions for 2013, but many openings still remain. (See list online.) Ben Elenbaas of Lynden and Mary Beth Teigrob of Everson were returned to the Planning Commission while J. Michael Zachary of Pt. Roberts was chosen over Gerald Vekved…

This content is for subscribers only. Already a subscriber? Login or Subscribe Now

Calvin Bratt is the editor of the Lynden Tribune. Email Calvin at Follow the Tribune on Twitter at @LyndenTribune.